Name: Kirsten Haug



Birthdate: 4/15/77

Where are you from/where do you live: Seattle, Washington

Job/School: program assitant, pathology dept, Seattle Cancer Care Alliance

Hobbies / Interests: cooking, baking, good friends, making happy memories with my family and son

Favorite Movies/TV Shows: Fried Green Tomatos, Shawshank Redemption

Favorite Music: R & B, top 40

Were you always strong/athletic/muscular? Any childhood memories you can

share? Yes, in a way. My father expected just as much from me when it came to chores as from my brother

Athletic Background...sports played growing up gymnastics


When/Why did you start lifting weights in high school, but seriously after my first and only fitness contest in 1995

What empowers/motivates you as an athlete?: to see improvements in my physique

What's your strongest muscle group, what do you consider your weakest?: shoulders/calves

How do people, men in particular, react to you lifting weights and/or being

muscular?: most appreciate them, some are amazed, some are intimidated and shy

Have you ever been challenged in sports or in the weight room or in other

circumstances to prove yourself against a guy I played football in high school on the guys team, free safety and receiver

Any armwrestling experiences to share? For fun in high school, I had stamina and could out strength some, especially left handed

What are your future goals in athletics and weight lifting? Continuing pursuing my passion especially with competitive bodybuilding

Height: 5 8"

Weight: 150

BenchPress: 205 for reps

Incline Bench: 155 for reps

Bicep Curls: 30/35/40 for reps

Tricep Pushdowns: 80 for reps

Dbell Rows: 60 for reps

Lat Pulldowns: 130 for reps

Squats: 225 for reps

Leg Press: 5-6 plates each side for reps

Other Athletic Feats I can still do a cartwheel

How many pullups/chinups 10-12 in contest shape